Welcome!

Hello and welcome to An Orderly Household!

Believers are told in Revelation 19:7 that the Bride makes herself ready, “Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him glory, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife has made herself ready.”  Here we can assemble (even if not physically), wait and watch together for our blessed hope (see Titus 2:13). We can also encourage one another even as we see the Day approaching (see Hebrews 10:25) and remind each other to put on the Armor of God and that we don’t battle against flesh and blood (see Ephesians 6:10-20).  So why another blog?  There are already so many!  The short answer is: obedience.

I believe God has a plan for each of us and right now part of His plan for my life is to start this blog.  Many years ago I felt a strong tug on my heart and in my spirit I “heard” His Holy Spirit say to my heart, “feed My children.”  I knew at that time that He was talking about the followers of His Son, Jesus Christ.  That was decades ago and I was a very new believer, but the experience was so unique to me at the time that it made a very strong memory.  I’ve also felt a calling from God on my life to “tell the people I love them” and have always felt that meant everyone, not just a select group.  In Scripture, believers are also instructed to “comfort one another” with the reminder that He is coming for us.

“But I do not want you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning those who have fallen asleep, lest you sorrow as others who have no hope. For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus. For this we say to you by the word of the Lord, that we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord will by no means precede those who are asleep. For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. Therefore comfort one another with these words.” (I Thess. 4:13-18, NKJV.)

So this is a place where I will humbly attempt to feed God’s people in a way that encourages followers of Christ and also try to tell the world that God loves them.

In expectation and preparation for His coming, let’s support each other as we set our households in order!

