Week 2 of The Way Through The Darkness

I’m so glad you could stop by again!

Just like last week, I’ve created a printable for this week’s study.  It’s free!  You only need to click HERE to get it.  If you went here last week to get week 1 already, it’s the same process, but this week the PDF document contains both weeks.

Now, if you missed Week 1: Feeding on Faithfulness, I strongly recommend you start with Week 1 HERE.  I included some helpful study hints in the Week 1 post that I haven’t repeated this week.

The Way Through The Darkness Week 2

Week 2: Seeking the Light

Brief Thought for the Week:  The suggested scripture readings for each day are listed below in the same format as the first week, but first just a few thoughts on the topic for this second week.  

Since Jesus is the light of the world, we will be seeking Him this week as that light that shines in the darkness.  We will also see some of the ways we are viewed and cared for as we seek Him.  

John 8:12

Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

The best way I know of to seek the Light of God is in His Word:

Psalm 119:105

         Your word is a lamp to my feet

        And a light to my path.

I would like to pray Ephesians 1:18-19 over you before you even begin this week’s studies.  You are precious in His sight!

I pray thatthe eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power”.

 

Day 1: God is Light

Reading: Psalm 27:1, 4

The LORD is my light and salvation;

Whom shall I fear?

The LORD is the strength of my life;

Of whom shall I be afraid?

One thing I have desired of the LORD

That will I seek:

That I may dwell in the house of the LORD

All the days of my life,

To behold the beauty of the LORD,

And to inquire in His temple.

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Day 2: Seekers Not Forsaken

Reading: Psalm 9:9-10

The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed,

A refuge in times of trouble.

And those who know Your name will put their trust in You;

For You, LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You.

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Day 3: Seekers Find

Reading: Jeremiah 29:11-13

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.

And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Day 4: Seekers Are Heard

Reading: Psalm 34:4-6

I sought the LORD and He heard me,

And delivered me from all my fears.

They looked to Him and were radiant

And their faces were not ashamed.

This poor man cried out, and the LORD heard him,

And saved him out of all his troubles.

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Day 5: Seekers Are Supplied

Reading: Psalm 34:8-10

Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good;

Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

Oh, fear the LORD, you His saints!

There is no want to those who fear Him.

The young lions lack and suffer hunger;

But those who seek the LORD shall not lack any good thing.

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Day 6: God is Near

Reading: Acts 17:24-28

“God, who made the world and everything in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands.

“Nor is He worshiped with men’s hands as though He needed anything, since He gives to all life, breath, and all things.

“And He has made from one blood every nation of men to dwell on all the face of the earth, and has determined their preappointed times and the boundaries of their habitation,

“so that they should seek the Lord, in the hope that they might grope for Him and find Him, though He is not far from each one of us;

“for in Him we live and move and have our being, as also some of your own poets have said ‘For we are also His offspring.’

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Day 7: Light Found

Reading: Psalm 18:28

For You will light my lamp;

The LORD my God will enlighten my darkness.

Reflection:

What does today’s subtopic mean to me?

How does this verse from scripture help me?

Response:

What is my first thought in response to this?

What is God saying?

What action should I take?

I want to remember ____________________ .

My response to God ____________________ .

 

Next week’s topic is “Hoping in Trustworthiness.”  I hope to see you soon!  😉

~ Just keep shining, Cindyeliora

“I pray thatthe eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power”. (Ephesians 1:18-19)

 

New King James Version (NKJV) Scripture taken from the New King James Version®. Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson. Used by permission. All rights reserved.

 

One thought on “Week 2 of The Way Through The Darkness

Leave a Reply

